Home Page Image


frederick magazine cover

Frederick Magazine recognizes Diehl Fountains as one of Frederick County's "hidden gems."

Walk of Fame

Unveiled September 19, 2010, the Walk of Fame greets visitors to the Weinberg Center for the Arts. The Walk of Fame, a mosaic pavement design featuring named bricks and bronze donor stars is located under the marquee . The pavement is inspired by the mosaic tile design within this 1926 movie palace, now, performing arts center. Constructed of cast-concrete, brick pavers and cast-bronze, the Walk of Fame is an enduring tribute to the many contributors and fans of the Weinberg Center.
For more information about the "Walk of Fame" or to sponsor a brick or star, please click on the Star and follow the link..
frederick magazine cover

Diehl Memorial

Home Page ImageThe Diehl Memorial Fountains, commissioned by the City of Frederick for the Carroll Creek Park, was funded in part through the generosity of the Green-walled Garden Club. The fountain features a bas-relief of one of Frederick's historic memorials created by Toby Mendez, a pet fountain, and accessible drinking fountains. It captures the look of the original fountain with modern upgrades. The Garden Club unveiled the fountain in 2007. Click the image to view photographs from the unveiling and to learn more about the history and process of these fountains..

The Diehl Memorial Fountains were featured within days of unveiling in the Washington Post's Road Trip section. Click to download a 1 Mbyte version of the Road Trip Map.

Public Art

Fountainworks Studios works with other designers to create unique water effects and can provide a creative solution that fits the budget. In addition to creating original custom designs, Fountainworks Studios offers fountain restoration.
      MMVI-MMXV Fountainworks Studio. All rights reserved.